120 Day Free Return & Ship | Order Now! save 10% OFF than Amazon

Sunrising Bedding Natural Latex Mattress

4.30/5

(based on 433 customer reviews)
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on May 06, 2021
Comfortable mattress

It was time to replace a 20 year-old-mattress.For those hesitant to get a mattress online, don't be!It arrives in a fairly compact but heavy bag.After it's unpacked, let it stay there without sleeping for a few days without sleeping on it.I suggest not standing it upright, as it may cause the mattress shape to change.Just lay it on the bed if you can.I definitely recommend this hybrid mattress, which has both internal springs and memory foam.Advantages:- Comfortable- Materials seem durable (but I guess I'll know for sure after a few years).My advice is to put on a waterproof cover before anyone sleeps on it, and it'll be like new for many years.- Has a pillow top.If that's not your thing, you can flip it for a firmer surface.Normally, this type of a mattress cannot be flipped.- It's quiet, unlike the old mattress- Has individually wrapped springs, which you typically see in significantly more expensive mattresses.Try one of these at your local store, you can thank me later.- It arrives compressed, which makes it easy to carry.You'll still need 2 people to carry it up the stairs, though.Disadvantages:- It's a bit larger than my old mattress, you can see in the picture it hangs a bit over the edge of the box spring.Not sure which one of them is off.For that room that's actually OK, as a queen size wouldn't fit, but a full is a bit small.

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Apr 30, 2021
Great mattress

I almost spent 2000 for the same support. A good buy.

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Apr 29, 2021
Long Shipping Time, Decent Mattress

I ordered these in early February and didn't receive them till mid-April--so maybe keep that in mind if you need a mattress right away. As for the mattresses themselves (I ordered 2 twins for a stackable twin bed frame), I think they're a good deal for the price. I expected them to be too firm or the top latex layer to be too thin and was fully prepared to buy a separate topper, but after a couple weeks I'm pretty sure I don't need that. For reference, I'm female, 130 lbs, with most of my weight in my hips, so when I sleep on my side I could maybe wish for a little more cushioning, but I don't have the problem of feeling the springs, which I've read in other reviews. One thing to note--I read that the separated coil springs would help with motion transfer, but these have a pretty high rate of motion transfer. Not a problem for me because when I have a partner stay over, I'll be putting the two mattresses side by side, but if I'd ordered a single mattress I would have been able to feel every move of my sleeping partner, which for me as a light sleeper is just miserable. So overall I'm happy with my purchase, just wish I hadn't had to wait 2 months to get them.

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Apr 10, 2021
It's really bad

It's really bad

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Apr 09, 2021
Less than 1 year and already needs replacing

No support for adults.Too soft and easily collapsesLong overdue for replacement less than 1 year after purchasing.For example, compresses to half its thickness on edges. No support!

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Apr 07, 2021
Wish I hadn't

First of all, there were no instructions on how to open it from plastic wrap. My son used scissors and poked a tiny hole in the top fabric. When I suggested they include some instructions on how to remove the outer plastic shrink wrap, the company wrote back saying the instructions on opening are on their website and that they are trying to conserve paper by not including opening instructions. After a few months, I noticed that one side of the mattress was higher than the other. I asked my son about it (he's 19) and he said he didn't notice. Upon trying the mattress out myself, I definitely noticed one side is higher than the other. I turned the mattress so the higher side was on opposite side. Overall, the mattress does not feel that supportive to me. Wish I had returned it within the window but it doesn't seem to bother my son. I'm writing this review for the benefit of others. Be careful when opening and take notice of return window if bed becomes uneven.

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Mar 31, 2021
Mattress came with BedBugs!

The mattress itself is fine, it's nice and firm but after a week, I started seeing some weird bugs I have never seen before. I then come to realize they are bedbugs. Now I have to spend money trying disinfect and sanitize my room. I definitely do not recommend this product save your money folks!

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Mar 25, 2021
3 years in, NO sagging!

I've had this bed for almost 3 years now and still love it just as much as when I got it. I did a lot of research prior to getting this bed because I was tired of saggy mattresses. I decided to go with a firmer mattress because you can always make it softer with toppers - you can't make a soft mattress more firm. I have a 2in latex topper on it which makes the surface a little softer. I will say it's a pretty heavy mattress and can be difficult to move (I've moved it 3 times now). But a small price to pay for the comfort, durability, and amazing price. For reference, I'm a side/stomach sleeper and weigh ~200 lbs. I don't normally leave reviews but my mom slept in it just one night and knew she had to have it so I went through my old orders to find the link. Hopefully this review helps!

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Mar 14, 2021
Too soft, too hot

If you like a softer mattress, this is for you. The latex still sleeps too hot for me. I actually ended up flipping this over and putting a topper on the other side. It's much firmer that way. I have been sleeping on it for 9 months, I wish I would have returned it within the 120-day window. I do think the mattress is well constructed. It is just not right for me and doesn't give enough support.

Verified Buyer
Rated5 out of 5
Reviewed on Mar 04, 2021
A great FIRM mattress!!

I bought this after reading all of the reviews and questions.I used to have a Waterbed, then a Sealy Backsaver, then a Firm Beautyrest mattress. Sealy was very hard and I used a 2"memory foam topper. Beautyrest was less firm but I still used a topper even though not really needed. I also bought a 2"latex topper for the Sunliving only because most of the reviews made this mattress appear very firm at least on the 8"and I like the"bounce"of a latex topper. The first night it felt hard but not bad. We only let it sit a couple hours before sleeping on it. That's without a topper as the one I ordered has not been received yet. After using it a couple of weeks now we've decided that we don't need the topper. I may try it though.I believe most of the reviews from folks thinking it's too hard have never really had any experience with a truly hard mattress. Most buy a mattress (even a firm one) with a pillowtop built into it so don't know how hard the actual mattress is. I would rate the bare 10' mattress an 8.5 on a scale from 1-10 hardness. My husband is a stomach sleeper and I sleep on my side. The mattress quality is very good. I do not feel any springs and it NEVER SMELLED.If I were to have a wish it would be that the edge had the extra support, although we're now used to the difference from our old mattress. Without a topper it's very much like the Beautyrest firm we had before. The cashmere top is very nice and it opened nicely on the bed but we had to flip it over so the latex side was up.We were both pleasantly surprised with how much we liked it. Amazing how they can compress these and have them open up to a perfectly looking mattress. If you buy one please give it a week or so before you decide if you like it or not. Ours is softer 2 weeks from the initial opening. The 20yr warranty is a plus and you can bet I'll use it if there is any issues. We love it so far!!